One of the mysteries of the English language finally explained.
Prepared without meat, milk, or their derivatives and therefore permissible to be eaten with both meat and dairy dishes according to dietary laws.
- ‘Because of its vegetarian composition, it is classified as ‘pareve’ under Jewish dietary laws, meaning that it can be eaten with either a meat or a dairy meal and-equally importantly - before or after either, a welcome quality in a snack.’
1930s: from Yiddish parev ‘neutral’.
In this article we explore how to impress employers with a spot-on CV.