One of the mysteries of the English language finally explained.
A person who eats vegetables, eggs, and dairy products but who does not eat meat.
- ‘Whey proteins are then separated from the liquid whey and purified to various concentrations. Because whey protein comes from milk, it is an appropriate source of protein for lacto-ovo-vegetarians.’
- ‘Or is she, in common with most vegetarians, a lacto-ovo-vegetarian, consuming both eggs and dairy products?’
- ‘If you don't eat meat or fish, but are happy to tuck into dairy products and eggs, you are a lacto-ovo-vegetarian - and the most common type of vegetarian eater.’
Top tips for CV writingRead more
In this article we explore how to impress employers with a spot-on CV.