Definition of Sunda Islands in English:

Sunda Islands

proper noun

  • A chain of islands in the south-western part of the Malay Archipelago. They are divided into two groups: the Greater Sunda Islands, which include Sumatra, Java, Borneo, and Sulawesi, and the Lesser Sunda Islands, which lie to the east of Java and include Bali, Sumbawa, Flores, Sumba, and Timor.


Sunda Islands