Definition of Six Nations in English:

Six Nations

plural noun

  • 1[treated as singular] An annual international rugby union championship involving England, France, Ireland, Italy, Scotland, and Wales. It was known as the Five Nations until Italy joined in 2000.

  • 2The peoples of the Iroquois confederacy.

    Compare with Five Nations


Six Nations